常见问题 – WW IQ TEST

常见问题

快速智商测验—常见问题

以下是针对快速智商测验常见问题的回答。

智商是“智力商数”的简称,是测量人类智力的一个或者多个方面的分数。人类智商包含不同类型的知识、技能和能力,为我们有效地发展浏览和理解周围世界以及解决问题的能力奠定了基础。单一的分数无法全面反映人类智力的方方面面。但是,科学家设计出了好方法来精确估计人类智力的基本方面,例如个人的逻辑推理和思考、处理感官信息、解答数学题、阅读和理解文本的能力等。大量研究还表明,智商测量可以有效预测学业和工作中的成功,还可以用来诊断学习障碍。

从本质上而言,人类智力是个抽象概念,因此只能用相对术语来定义。也就是说,“人类智力”这个概念没有普遍接受的定义或绝对标准。因此,智商分数是用来比较个人心理能力在全体人口或者特定人口(如某个年龄组)中的相对位置。通常情况下,智商分数都进行了标准化,100分代表全体平均分,大约2/3的人群分数在85到115分之间,其余1/3的人群分数要么远低于平均分,要么远高于平均分。

要强调的是,虽然智商分数能有效测量个人的智力,但是它远远不够完美。例如,一个人在参加智商测验时可能分心或者疲惫,取得的分数就会低估其真实能力。传统智商分数可能也无法很好地体现社交和情感学习技能,例如个人在社交场合或者管理自己的情绪方面表现如何。

人们通常用旨在评估个人智力一个或者多个方面的测验来测量智力。这些方面可能包括推理和逻辑思考、视觉空间推理、短期记忆或工作记忆、定量推理或言语知识和推理等心理能力。

智商测验可以通过机考和纸笔测验的形式施测,或者由专业心理学家一对一进行测验。根据测验评估的知识、技能和能力类型,测验时长可能从几分钟到几个小时不等。

快速智商测验完全以在线的方式施测,是为了测量个人一般“流体智力”的关键部分。流体智力是指几乎完全不需要事先学习或经验即可具备的一系列心理能力,包括解决抽象推理问题或识别形状、数字或字母中的逻辑规律或关系。它们之所以被称为“流体”能力,是因为人们认为它们会“流入”或者支持其他各种认知能力。流体智力高的人往往在学业和工作中表现优异,尤其是在充满不确定性、模糊性、复杂性和时间压力的情况下。

完成智商测验后,您的分数会被转化为标准量表分数,这样您的表现就能跟在相似条件下完成同一测验的其他人的表现进行比较。

例如,在快速智商测验中,您的测验结果可能会跟全世界成千上万名成年考生的结果进行比较。跟大多数智商测验一样,快速智商测验的分数也做了标准化处理,100分代表全球成年考生的平均分,全体考生中,大约2/3的分数在85到115之间。

其余1/3考生的分数要么远高于平均分,要么远低于平均分。下表展示了全体考生的智商测验分数及其对应的百分位范围。

智商分数百分位范围
高于13099
116 – 13068 – 98
101 – 11551 – 67
10050
85 – 9933 – 49
70 – 842 – 32
低于701

大量研究表明,人的认知能力不是固定的,在一生中会发生巨大变化。一方面,一个人在儿童和青年时期会不停地获得新的、逐渐先进的知识形式和智力技能。

另一方面,人的感官信息加工速度和短期记忆等心理能力会在中老年时期出现衰退。最近的认知神经科学研究表明,成年人的大脑从伤病中恢复、获取新知识和技能的能力比我们想象中更加强大。因此,旨在改善特定认知技能的培训项目和干预措施可能有助于提高智商。

快速智商测验目前能为个人提供一些视觉空间和定量推理技能方面的反馈,帮助他们确定可以通过有针对性的训练在哪些方面取得最大成效。

您喜欢智力挑战吗?您喜欢解答谜题吗?您想更加了解自己吗?如果答案是肯定的,那么您就适合参加快速智商测验。

快速智商测验能为您提供一系列有趣、有挑战性的问题,这些问题是为了测验您的流体智力,为您提供精确的智商分数。您可以自行选择放松的时间和地点,在任何移动设备或台式电脑上私下参加测验。

我们的分数报告将告诉您跟全球其他成千上万名考生的比较结果,帮您确定哪些方面还有进步空间。如果您计划在申请学校或工作时参加智商测验,那么快速智商测验可以为您提供有用的练习来解决类似问题,并提供反馈帮您更好地备考。

WW IQ Test FAQ

IQ Test Frequently Asked Questions

Here are answers to frequently asked questions about the World Wide IQ Test

IQ, short for “Intelligence Quotient”, is a score that is considered to measure one or more aspects of human intelligence. Human intelligence encompasses many different types of knowledge, skills, and abilities that underlie our capacity to effectively navigate and make sense of the world around us, as well as to solve a wide range of problems. No single score can fully capture all aspects of human intelligence; however, scientists have developed very good methods for accurately and precisely estimating fundamental aspects of human intelligence, such as an individual’s ability to reason and think logically, process sensory information, solve mathematics problems, read and comprehend texts, etc. Numerous research studies have also shown that IQ measures can be good predictors of success in academic and workforce settings, and useful for diagnosing learning disabilities.

Human intelligence is, by its very nature, an abstract concept, and, therefore, it can only be defined in relative terms. That is, there is no universally-accepted definition or absolute standard for human intelligence. IQ scores, therefore, are designed to provide a means of comparing an individual’s mental abilities in relation to the general population, or to a specific segment of the general population (e.g., one’s age group). Typically, IQ scores are standardized such that a score of 100 represents the average score for a population and approximately two-thirds of the entire population receive scores ranging from 85 to 115. The remaining third of the population have IQs that are well above or below the population average.

It is important to emphasize that while IQ scores can provide a good measure of an individual’s intellectual abilities, they are far from perfect. For instance, a person may be distracted or tired when taking an IQ test and receive scores that underestimate his true abilities. Traditional IQ scores may also not be good indicators of social and emotional learning skills, such as how well individuals perform in social settings or manage their emotions.

IQ is typically measured using tests designed to assess one or more aspects of an individual’s intelligence. These aspects may include mental abilities such as reasoning and logical thinking, visuospatial reasoning, short-term or working memory, quantitative reasoning, or verbal knowledge and reasoning.

IQ tests can be administered by computer, in pencil and paper formats, or one-on-one by a professional psychologist, and may take anywhere from a few minutes to several hours to complete, depending on the types of knowledge, skills, and abilities being evaluated.

The World Wide IQ Test is administered completely online and is currently designed to measure key aspects of an individual’s general “fluid intelligence”. Fluid Intelligence refers to a broad set of mental abilities that require little or no prior learning or experience. These include solving abstract reasoning problems or recognizing logical patterns or relations among shapes, numbers, or letters. They are so-called “fluid” abilities in the sense that they are considered to “flow into” or support a wide range of other intellectual abilities. Individuals who are high in fluid intelligence tend to perform well in academic and work environments, especially under conditions characterized by uncertainty, ambiguity, complexity, and time pressure.

After completing an IQ test, your answers are graded and converted to standardized scale scores that allow you to compare your performance to others who completed the same test under similar conditions.

In the case of the World Wide IQ Test, your test results may be compared to those of thousands of adults from around the world who already completed the test. As with most IQ tests, scores from the World Wide IQ test are standardized such that a score of 100 represents the average score for the population of adults worldwide who completed the test and approximately two-thirds of this entire population receive scores ranging from 85 to 115.

The remaining third of the population have IQs that are well above or below the population average. The chart below shows IQ scores along with their corresponding percentile ranges in the population.

IQ Scale Percentile Range
Above 130 99
116 – 130 68 – 98
101 – 115 51 – 67
100 50
85 – 99 33 – 49
70 – 84 2 – 32
Below 70 1

A large number of research studies indicate an individual’s cognitive abilities are not fixed and change substantially throughout the life span. On the one hand, individuals constantly acquire new, progressively advanced forms of knowledge and intellectual skills throughout childhood and young adulthood.

On the other hand, some mental abilities such as sensory information processing speed and short-term memory tend to decline throughout middle and older adulthood. Recent cognitive neuroscience studies have demonstrated that the adult brain is much more capable of recovering from injury and acquiring new knowledge and skills than previously believed, which suggest that training programs and interventions that are designed to improve particular cognitive skills may be beneficial.

The World Wide IQ Test currently provides individuals with feedback on several visuospatial and quantitative reasoning skills, helping them to identify areas where they may benefit the most from targeted training.

Do you like mental challenges? Do you like puzzles? Would you like to learn more about yourself? If the answer is yes, then The World Wide IQ Test is right for you.

The World Wide IQ Test presents you with a short series of fun, challenging problems that are designed to test your fluid intelligence abilities and provide you with accurate, precise IQ scores. You can take the test online privately on any mobile device or desktop computer at the time and place of your choosing in a relaxed setting.

Our score reports will tell you how your abilities compare to thousands of others from all over the world and help you identify particular areas for further development. If you are planning to take intelligence tests when applying to schools or jobs, the World Wide IQ Test can provide you with useful practice trying to solve similar types of problems and feedback to help you better prepare for those tests.